To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Nowadays, it is generally argued that getting to know the fundamentals of the society we live in, is directly related to residing and studying about vast cities which have access to numerous facilities. In my opinion, I partially agree with the above statement and the contemplating factors for the same are stated by explaining two of them.

To begin with, big cities have skyrocketed facilities and opportunities. In other words, the people who belong to a certain area will be well aware of the surroundings and the opportunities they provide for the residents which indirectly shares the knowledge about the society. For instance, the economic status of the nation is directly proportional to the facilities they offer which in turn speaks the important characteristics of the area one lives in. To connect this, it is linked to the pupils who live in the neighborhood, who is aware of the whereabouts of the city.

On the downside, several hidden gems are present in the small cities. For instance, the famous historical architecture of all times stone chariot is located in a small village called Hampi. If this place is not studied the importance of the structures and the stories of kings will be left unsaid. It is nearly taff to define the characteristics of society just by having a peek into the vast areas and by ignoring the smaller ones. As history will be unknown. This is important to understand the place where we come from.

In conclusion, I second my outlook that all places, be it small or large in the area have equal prominence to understand the functioning of the nation or the place one wishes to study. Irrespective of the country, all the places play a vital role in understanding the characteristic of the nation.