Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The topic of the discussion that universities should requrie every student to take a variety of course outside the student's field of study is contentious. While some argue that requiring them to take a variety of courses besides thier major would give a broaden outlook and prompt a creative idea relavant to their major, others contend that by making unneccessary burden it would distract from the learning deepth of study. In my view, universities should approach the controversy in a way of flaxiblity and relevance to their major.

On the one had, requring every student to take a variety of courses outside their major of study provides an opportunity to meet a diverse subjects and think about their interconnectedness. it would motivate their creative thinking and broaden outlook improving their insigh. Additionally, they can find out new interests they have never had before and develop their study with various directions.

On the other hand, by providing addtional subjects, universites can give an undue burden and distract from the study that has the main prioity during the education period. Exposure to too many effective courses diluse their main purpose of study and could generate confusions.

In order to maximalize the benefits of requring students to take extra courses for better experiences, universities should be felxible to leave the choice optional and help them to explore the relevant field to their main study which make the experience continue to work well in thier major study path.

In conclusion, I believe that requiring every student to take a variety of courses outside thier field of study is benefitial.