Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the

student’s field of study.

There are many helpful course that college students can take, yet the most important thing for them is still take care of their major courses. Therefore, I disagree that universities need to require every students to take variety courses.

First of all, most college students are really busy. To be more specific, students have to acquire lots of knowledge about their majors in college, so it is unnecessary to increase their budgets. For instance, when I studied in university, I had to study for each main courses exams, and prepare the final project at the same time. I also had to do the part-time job to pay the dorm rent. If I had to take more courses, I might not get good grades, and this would also decrease my opportunity to find a job after graduating.

Besides, if college students are interested in other courses outside their fields of study, they will be willing to spend time to take the course by themselves instead of being forced. For example, if one want to be a manager, he or she will not only have to acquire the knowledge relating their field, also need to study for leading a team.

However, there are still some college students are just lazy to take different fields course, it not following that this requirement policy can improve this situation. College students have to learn to do everything choice on their own. If a student cannot understand what courses are needed, they will not focus on other courses. And university resource will be waste.

In conclusion, although it may be useful to take the courses which are not relating to college students major, it is useless to force them to study if they are not interested.