The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself.

In earlier times, the methodology of delivering message has meaning broader than the content of the message, that is, if one side respects other then they give this duty to their high level men in order to show their veneration and appreciation. The content of message aside, the receiver give more attention such details to check whether they are meticulous or presumptious. To some extent, these ceremonies are unnecessary so that they shadow the importance and vitality of the message, however, in my opion it is a way of showing their thoughtfulness, level of appreciation, hostility or hospitality, as a result I agree with the statement.

In fact,it is goo this statement is mainly referred to old times since nowadays, we have various technological alternatives to deliver a message immediately via mails, texts. If we think this in the concept of old soverignties, kingdoms, it cannot be denied that how you package something is more valuable and prominet that what this package constitutes. For instance, in Ottoman Empire, if they send gifts to show their appreciation, they would give high attention to its package and the deliverer, that is, they choose from their commanders who has high responsibility on the army, this is a signal to other side which means that he sacrifices his precious time just for this gift. This illustrates that when receiver observes that they do not consider about what the gift is and this is enough for their satisfaction and they pursues strong affairs or alliances. This illustrates political issues give high importance on attentiveness and aesthetic while they consider their political decisions.

Following this, there are instances in which societies choose to show their hatred or disregardness by the means of giving ironic gifts or sending their lower level employees. For instance, North Korea, has sent a gift to president of America a gift by an ordinary governmental employee to show their recklessness to American authority. This example also supports the claim that even Nort Korea has sent a friendly message, after their chosen method, it is not valid and genuine anymore as they have intended.

On the other hand, all these bureacracy aside, there may be urgent cases in which the sender could not have found time for focusing on such procedures, accordingly, receiver should place high importance on the content rather than aesthetic or burearacy. In war times, as we know, military messages are notably vital and should be sent immediately to take action on time. These messages are generally which seek for support, additional army, providing some necessary materials. To put it another way, they cannont waste time on these issues and we cannot denigrate their honor or appreciation if they choose a simple method since the only thing they desire to emphasize is its emergency and vitality.

In conclusion, both sides considered, in previous society the way of delivering message exceed the meaning although there are some exceptional cases, additionally, as examples show, they hold the meaning of honours, respect and veneration.