Statistics gathered over the past three decades show that the death rate is higher among those who do not have jobs than among those with regular employment. Unemployment, just like heart disease and cancer, is a significant health issue. While many health care advocates promote increased government funding for medical research and public health care, it would be folly to increase government spending if doing so were to affect the nation’s economy adversely and ultimately cause a rise in unemployment. A healthy economy means healthy citizens.

This letter adverts that death rates of unemployed people are higher compared to employed ones. Correspondingly, they suggest a intermediate solution such that they should increase government funding for further medical research. However, government should make a detailed analysis and elaborate the profiles of this unemployed people before taking an action without causing extra problems.

Firstly, possible explanation for this result is that these unemployed people can be a so reluctant and lazy individual that they do not look after themselves well or give importance balanced nutrition even they can afford, further, they can have psychological disease. Related to these facts, they may be more likely to die young regardless of their job status. Accordingly, we expect that also they have trouble in finding a job. All things considered imply that government should reckon on general profile of these people.

Besides this, they may talk about too low death rates, that is, low employed death rates are even lower than unemployed death rates relatively. In this case, they will take a risk for small percents. Allocating government fund to this medical research can create larger problems and damage economic balance.

Thirdly, last point worth to mention is that these people may suffer from poor education levels. In this case, increasing government education centers for different specialties are more beneficial to these unemployment people since even they execute this plan and assure their claim in this case they should find a solution for unemployment rates.

In conclusion, government should conduct a research on these unemployed people, if results show that these are rates are directly to living conditions and following unemployment, then they should definitely increase employment fund and detailed medical research for ameliorated results.