"Statistics gathered over the past three decades show that the death rate is higher among those who do not have jobs than among those with regular employment. Unemployment, just like heart disease and cancer, is a significant health issue. While many health care advocates promote increased government funding for medical research and public health care, it would be folly to increase government spending it doing so were to affect the nations economy adversely and ultimately cause a rise in unemployment. A healthy economy healthy citizens. Reining in government spending is, therefore, the best medicine.

The statistical data collected from past three decades interprets or depicts that the death rate is higher amongst the unemployed population. The argument also relates unemployment to be a significant health issue, which is rising day-by-day. The argument provides us with the wholesome statement drawn out from the database but fails to provide us the data set of individual field/sector in which unemployment is on a rise.

Heart diseases and cancer are the significant health issues that can be seen as the cause of death everywhere, dealing with such deadly diseases is costly and might spend up the fortune made by any middle-class family. But for past few decades there is one such health issue which cannot be treated or cured with the help of money i.e., Unemployment. Unemployment has been on the rise for the past few decades and has ruined many lives. There are several causes of unemployment such as the evolving competitive world, technological advancement, etc. Evolving world has actually snatched the peace from lives of many people and are forced to be a part of the race just because to support their family financially.

Government funding’s help institutions and commercial organizations to work efficiently, but when there are economic crisis or instability the government has to look after its citizen because of which many organizations might be deprived of the funding’s they were earlier being provided. At the time of crisis, the annual business might be affected and the company might have to layoff some of its employees so that it could sustain the loss. Economic stability is very important and only it can reduce unemployment. The argument also states that the government should increase funding for medical research, indeed medical research is important but if the nation is already under economic crisis and increasing funds for medical research can increase unemployment. Employee’s working relentlessly for their companies expect to be protected under such circumstances.

For example, XYZ country is going through economical instability and in such tedious situations the government decides to increase military funding’s, then it be difficult for the government to control such situations, A country is balanced on various fundamentals and not only some specific. For example, XVZ country is economically stable and the government decides to increase technological research for the future of the country, then in such situations the country is not affected much. In this case argument is satisfied for increasing funds for medical research.

However, while taking any decision all the factors should be considered so as the prevent the harsh conditions. Unemployment in some or the other way affecting the nation and it is utmost important to reduce it. Hence, I feel the argument should have been supported with statistical data so that the sectors in which there is more unemployment can be prioritized more.