The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Statement is little difficult to discuss as it may lead to big controversy but I think authority is made to look after the society. I agree with the statement that society is enhanced when many people question society. People have right to question authority and authority have to answer them back.

However, some time authority abhors questions ask by society because they think that people are wasting their time asking question. But when authority becomes corrupt that time many question asked by the society is being unanswered. To keep authority on track of work society should question the authority about their work. Because authority is made for people and if people are not satisfied with the work of authority than, they have their right to ask question and authority in bond to give answer. For instance, consider that there are some corrupt officer in authority and because of them authority is not able to do their work before deadline than society is dissatisfied with the work of authority and asking them question is such situation corrupt officer may get pressurised and show their true face in front of everyone.

Secondly, if authority thinks that they are doing great job and society is satisfied with their work than several question to authority from society will clear their false assumption and authority will get clear idea what society wants from them and how much they have progress. Questions from society to authority will help authority to work more efficiently because they know that they are bond to answer society about their work at the end of the day as they are working for them.

In conclusion, I think that authority can only work more efficiently when society questions authority about their work and society can only develop or enhanced properly when authority work properly and this can only happen when people in society ask questions.