The well being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Society is something that one will care much about and they belong to. The author says to embrace peace and happiness, the authority should take care of all the members of the society. I strongly agree with it for the following reasons.

To start with, if the authority are not ready to take up proper responsibilities of their society, it can be a detrimental to all the people. One should question the authority if they aren't supporting the people or if they aren't doing their job properly. Fighting for one's need can never cause a problem in one's life. For instance, if people of India such as Lal Bahadur Shastri, Subashchandra Bose had not questioned the British, and fight for the people, India wouldn't have got the freedom so soon. All the sacrifices they've done for the society and the country is immense. From the above example, we can see that questioning the authority will always enhance the well being of the people of the society.

Moreover, even if the people question the government when they are doing a great job, there's nothing to lose or worry about. Questioning can never bring a problem as it will rather clear the misconception one is having. Suppose a person thinks what the government doing is wrong and questions the authority, they'll get a clear idea when the authority explains what they are doing and why they are doing. This will help the commoner to understand what is going on in their society. For instance, if the government has stopped the development in the infrastructure of the city, only when the commoners ask, they'll get to know the reason behind it. This might be due to lack of funds provided, or priortising some other work. So when the general people question the authority of what they're doing, is when they'll have a clear picture.

Additional to this, the authority can get more ideas and they'll be able to analyze what is harming the society and this can help them improve their work. Once someone question about what is happening, this can be an eye opening for the authority regarding that particular case. Even the ones who run the authority are just the people and people make mistakes. They might miss out on a few things as well. Only when the commoner engages with the authority, they'll be able to work together.

To conclude everything that I have mentioned above, authority plays an important role in enhancing and embracing the society. Questioning about the authority can never be wrong but will always help the people of the society.