While some leaders in government sports industry and other areas attribute their success to a well developed sense of competition a society can better prepare its young people for leadership by instilling in them a sense of cooperation

The issue of how a society should prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is a contentious one. There are several schools of thought and approaches concerning this. Each of the sides of the argument has its own strength and weaknesses. Nevertheless, instilling a sense of cooperation is the best possible way to achieve this goal. Therefore, I mostly agree with the opinion that young people should be instilled a sense of cooperation, not competition.

First of all, cooperation is the basis of human civilization. It is one of the traits of human race which differs humans from other animals who at large do not show any consistent and large scale precedence of cooperation. If cooperation did not exist, then the human civilization might have not reached the state it is in nowadays. Young people are the future citizens of the country, They will be entrusted with the task of governance, business and other sectors integral to a country's sustenance and development. If they are not urged to be cooperative then it may hamper the very basis of human civilization . By cooperation young generation are trained better for the responsibilities awaiting them in the later life. For example, if a generation of high school students are trained in an environment which extremely competitive and not cooperative then they may be able to succeed in tasks which are done individually. However, tasks which require teamwork and collaboration they would fall headlong. As they had been taught to think only competitively they would not be able to inculcate a sense of cooperation deep down to their heart.

It is true that competition is beneficial in a wide variety of cases. If competition does not exist then their would not be any great impetus of improvement. Without it flaws of government or business organisations would be gone unnoticed. Competition points out flaws and help us choose the best. But it cannot protect the root of all collective endeavors. Without cooperation, competition takes an ugly turn, yielding sinister results in the long run. For instance, there are 2 political parties in a country namely party A and party B. Party A is the ruling party and its government has to take some critical decision related to the country's defense or security. In this scenario, if party B does not cooperate with the ruling party in this critical matter and tries to sabotage the government plan, then it would not bear any positive results for the country as a whole. Thus, common sense and personal experiences tell us that why cooperation is such an significant factor.

In conclusion, although competition is useful in some cases its momentousness is very limited. Fields where team collaboration is the most important trait, competition certainly becomes a block to the goal whereas cooperation paves the way to achieve it. Therefore, cooperation should always get the first priority.