Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Life without a goal is absolutely meaningless. To achieve something better, also to fully understand the meaning of our lives, we should be goal-specific having firm determination, with long term goal from the early young age, otherwise, life can be derailed from the beginning of the young age. But in many cases, there is need of immediate fame and recognition to achieve our ultimate goal. So, I argue with the author's claim that young people with respect to their goals and objective, they can also seek immediate fame and recognition, but being a goal-less is like a journey without any aim.

Today's young generation are the future builder of the nation. It is very important to help their pursue their young age towards the subject of their interest, and drive them towards their long term goals. They should be cultured very well, because their environment, culture and tradition play vital role in shaping their goals in the future. For example; a child of a terrorist might see terrorism as a propriety and willing to become a terrorist as like his parent. But is this goal is appropriate and good to be realistic? So, it is necessary to carefully examine what exactly our young generation need? Are they in good culture, good environment or else? It is our duty of the parents and adults to help their in the selection of their needs and desires which should be realistic.

Sometimes, they might dream to be something which seem ridiculous to us, might be unrealistic to achieve in the future according to our thought. But in our world there are various examples in which people had achieved their so-called unrealistic dreams too in their lives. For example; if the parents of Wright Brothers had not encouraged them in their at the time "unrealistic project", can we dream of the evolution of automobile and cycles without their tremendous contribution. So, dreams might seem unrealistic today, but the intense desire to pursue can make happen it real in the future, in the near future. So, every parents and adults carefully examine their child dreams and help them to pursue them if those dreams are really meaningful and logical. Many "unrealistic" dreams of many scientists had given numerous inventions and discoveries in this world due to which we are having a easy and better life than our forefathers.

Immediate fame and recognition are also very important in some dreams. They need such requirement, so to get fulfilled in the long term too. Also, in the world, there are many such talents, which get recognized and famed in their earlier age, which many people eager to get till their old age, but cannot successfully achieve that dreams. So, immediate fame and recognition is common in some aspects which helps to give respect, honour and inspiration to those talents to burgeon and flourish among the young generation too. For example; in football, in the early teenage Lionel Messi, become famed and recognized the most popular footballer of the era when he entered in the international football career. Such immediate fame and recognition has risen his potential and inspiration to all the football lovers and players in the world.

Proponents of the above claim might argue that immediate fame and recognition can dissolve people in a fraction of their career because prompt success is equally harmful as seem apparently worthy. But, to get immediate success and fame does not always lack the enough skills and talents. Every coins has it's two parts, pros and cons. It might be harmful for those, who are just exalted without having serious talents and skills in their respective fields. We should focus on the long term-goals and help the young to select their choice of interest and also give priority to the immediate fame and recognition, if they are really deserving.