"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

According to the Mozart School's Web site, the author has claimed that the Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents in case of enrolling their children in music lessons. To establish this claim, the author has given some evidences like no need of audition, wide range of teaching of different styles and genres, availability of distinguished musicians in the faculty and graduates becoming well-known and highly paid. But these evidences are limited and there are mainly following three unstated assumptions, which are flawed, which are responsible to question the reliability of the conclusion.

The author has assumed that when any music school is all-encompassing like including youngsters of all ability and age levels and no need of audition to attend the school, then it will be the most popular among the people. But in those music school, perhaps, where there is no need of audition and any competition to enter, parents of talented and highly deserved students will not admit their off-springs in the fear of not getting proper environment to learn for their children. Besides being the popular among the parents, there is the possibility of becoming as one of the bad music school amongst the parents. So, it can seriously weaken the author's claim.

Secondly, the author has implied that any music school which gives instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well as wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock, will encompass all of the parents and their children needs and desires. But the case might be different. Parents rather might prefer specialized music class for their children because they might not trust on this "comprehensive and all-encompassing" music class and also their children can be in need of specialized music coaching.

Thirdly, the author has assumed that some of the most distinguished musicians will surely teach better to their children. But being skilled and distinguished in certain field does ensure that he/she will teach well ? Teaching is a different process which is augmented and bolstered through talents and experience. Those teachers might not teach well. Due to which, parents do not prefer to send their children in the school.

In these different ways, the conclusion does not hold water. There are many evidences which are yet to be found and analyzed to draw more reliable conclusion.