youths should be encouraged to embrace a life of a long term goal rather than short term fame

There is no doubt the future of a nation rests on the youths. In fact, as it is often said they remain the leaders of tomorrow. A prompt recommends that youths should be encouraged to embrace a life of a long term goal rather than short term fame. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this recommendation since one of the expedient way of living a fruitful life is the longevity of one’s success.

First and foremost, if youths are encouraged to set long term goals, they will be committed to acting morally and working assiduously to gain what they truly deserve. This will go a long way in ensuring development of the society in the long term, however, if youths are to remain attached to short fame, development in such societies will only be seen for a short period of time. For instance, in a community where the youths are committed and having long term goals, development will be seen as a gradual process which continuous over time rather than a swift process characterized by celerity and later regression. In the mentioned community above, future generations will live to see consequences of the actions of their predecessors who were youths that made the society be what it is their time with this they will be inspired to work doggedly and set right goals, following the footpaths of their parents.

Secondly, the goal of every society is to be successful, people who set long term goals working daily enduring tend to be more prepared for challenges while learning along the process. Such experience tends to expose individuals to experience which will later help them overcome future challenges. For example, if an individual set a goal in becoming an academician, it is not a day job, it requires sleepless nights of researching and garnering experience from all possible location. This pragmatic experience tends to prepare the individual for the future more, making them professionals in their professions.

Some would argue however, that youths should be encouraged to embrace a life of short term fame, due to the fact that it tends to enhance richness making youths become affluent within a short time, however, if we are to painstakingly examine their view, that should be another reason we should inspire our youths to chase and pursue long term goals as anything in the short term is not sustainable and thus scathe, and we really need a society replete with hard working citizens who are not sloth but assiduous.

In conclusion, setting goals play a crucial role in ensuring that individuals properly spend their time judiciously helping us attain the society we have all longed for.