Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising should be stopped for children less than two to five years.

Today, television is often regarded as a virtual means of mass communication. In fact, it is used to share ideas, information and disseminate information to a large population. However, with the surge in the use of internet, television use is dwindling with the use of internet for Livestreaming.

television advertising is method for advertising or making products known to the populace via the television. this method of advertisement is very popular but in reality may not be suitable for children of two to five years. this is because children of this age may find it difficult to understand the products and its benefits. also, most young children in this category rarely watch television programs that allow for advertisement.

Firstly, it is glaring that children of this age may find it difficult to understand the products, usage and other important attribute of the product. Some few weeks back, my nephew who is three years old stays with his grandmother was once watching a program. Surprisingly, an advertisement was made during the program's break, my nephew didn't understand even an iota of all that was said, I kept wondering about the state of all the toddlers and young children who were watching the program. will they all have same feelings as my nephew about the product? what about the millions invested in the business by the firm? will all their efforts be futile?

Secondly, television advertising should also be halted so companies can invest on other relevant opportunities instead of advertisement. Many a toddler really watch television program, instead, they are more enamored to Cartoon and Video games. investing in such will thus not be a hreat move.

If companies insist on advertising for children of this age then it should seek for promising and germane ways for capturing the future leaders attention such as advertising in schools and to their parents. The parents have the final decision.