Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Advertising became the one of the biggest marketing strategies that has been used by companies for centuries. As a result, the advertisement is everywhere especially through media productions. Advertisement could provide a convenient way of purchasing products for customers whereas the financial ability of customers to purchase unnecessary items could be seen as a debatable issue. This essay will discuss both of views before reaching a reasonable conclusion.

There are a number of positive effects for advertising. Firstly, advertisement provides the easiest and convenient way to buy items for customers. For example, customers could access products through any media such as TV and radios. Secondly, people could broaden their horizons by opening up with new options available for them through a variety advertisement. Every day we have an opportunity to look at the new products through media, by this, we absorb of new trends. In this way, the customers as well as the company could be beneficial.

Even though, the advertisement is the easiest way to obtain goods for individuals, the consequences of excessive advertisements are not the debatable issues. The power of advertising could lead the society to possess on needless items than the real needs. For example, the home shopping would influence the viewers to buy the non-essential goods. By continuously acquiring of unnecessary final goods could put people in the financial problems. The victims of this advertisement, as a result, may lack in the decision making skills. Therefore, the one of strategies used by the company leads the society in the financial difficulties.

In conclusion, even though there are some easiest ways for people to buy things, I personally believe that there are more people acquired pointless goods than the necessities. Therefore it is important for the citizens to acknowledge of their financial abilities before making any further purchases.