Children can learn more efficiently by watching television. Children should watch television regularly both in school and at home. Do you agree or disagree?

In this high technology era, television as one of sophisticated technology can provide all information and knowledge needed. Children are able to catch new knowledge by watching television. Moreover, they are supposed to be regularly scheduled at home or in school to watch television. I totally support in this statement, as it helps children gain their brain development and attitudes.

First of all, some people believe that children must be better to watch television than go somewhere and do something useless if they do not have any activities. For example, some children prefer to stay at home and watch television after they get themselves at home because few television programs have useful programs, like discovery channel and national geography. When children are staying at home and watching a helpful television program, they are not wasting their time for nothing.

Secondly, in the future, all of technologies will always develop to be better than before. Therefore, the children will be encouraged to increase their knowledge in order to use their television perfectly, because they will not be able to utilize their televisions if they do not understand how to use it. In an illustration, two decades ago, children are only able to watch available programs provided by the television station, if they want to see their favorite programs, they have to wait a while, but now they can chose any education program anytime from the internet using smart television cable.

Then, Today's children are spending approximately seven hours in a day in front of the television. With more and more ways of viewing television, they now have access both good quality and inappropriate television content. In this crowded television environment, the key is to provide young children with a guided viewing experience and to model and teach them the critical thinking skills that they need to be active, engaged viewers.

In summary, there are many beneficial programs from television to make children tend to stay both of home and school. However, educational stakeholders only need to pay more attentions for their children whatever the children do.