People's opinion differ as to whether or not road system development and maintenance should be charged to the government. While there are some strong arguments against the payment responsibility, I still believe that it should be shared to both the government and the drivers.

There are several reasons why people might argue that the government should be responsible for the road systems. Firstly, the transportation issues are one of the public infrastructures that fundamentally impact to economic sustainable growth. It's scale is too big to afford by any drivers in general. Secondly, each organization or individual have already paid of great tax amount as their social obligation to the State Budget, delegating the authorities to tackle on behalf of them on those kind of problems such as public health services, transportation, public housings, etc. That payment should be enough and no reason for any extra cash out in terms of public sectors.

In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that the drivers need to support partly to the road development fund. The increasing car numbers put a huge pressure on not only road systems but also environment footprints such as air pollution caused by petrol emission. That why this should be responsible by the driver community. The main benefit is that it raises awareness of public-owned protection, particularly transportation infrastructures. And the other benefit is that it might keep the car using ratio lower by charging toll fee based on the distance and the frequency of using. In doing so, the related problems such as traffic congestion or gas emission are also improved much more.

In conclusion, the road infrastructure is one of the crucial items that the government is responsible for building and maintaining, but I believe that car users should go side by side with the authorities to settle this issue.