Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.

comics

books

radio

television

film

theatre

Today,we live in the modern era with advanced technology and we can communicate information through media in different ways such as books, television, comics, radio, and film. These media have various advantages and disadvantages as well. I personally consider three of this category include television, radio and books.

The first thing is, books gives us a different knowledge. There is a lot of information in books which are preserved from thousands of years which represent knowledge of old culture and tradition as well. We can access books all the time whenever we need. Unfortunately, books have some disadvantages too. To begin with, through the advanced technology, modern world is running with internet which does not provide books on online. In addition, books may destroy, if books are not maintained carefully. For example, one of my friends use to study the biography of national leaders in which he was interested. But, due to his negligence, few pages of some books were teared away.

Another, equally important aspect is, television and radio has lot more advantages. We can have up to date information through television globally. We can have many live shows and games through television. Radio also helps us providing information time to time. In contrary, by watching television, we may waste our time and we kept our work in pending status. Also, people who are addicted to television may cause several health hazards. For instance, one of my cousins use to have spectacles form the age of eight, by watching the television whole day.

To sum up, books are the only one which provides us information more effectively than television and radio, due to the fact that, books increase our learning ability, knowledge and increase the work done by our brain.