Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Every country has their own uniqueness based on their aspects of culture, products and food is one of the ways on how to show what your country is all about and what it can offer. For example, sushi, which is known in Japan, started to become popular anywhere in the world. Thus an increase in number of sushi restaurants sprouted anywhere in the world. It clearly shows that availability of foods in specific places started to be available anywhere, which make every country's food and products appears to be the same. In makes us wonder if this will be beneficial or not.

Before, many people travels a lot to try different food, culture, and clothes that the country they are residing cannot offer. For example, during the year 1980's my Mom who would go to America and travel via plane to buy her favorite brands of clothing that were not available in the Philippines. However, bigger shopping stores were established by the year 2000 and travelling to get the items you like will not be necessary anymore. It is obviously made a good impact since the economy of the Philippines reached a better economic status compared before.

Availability of products in a certain country from another countries might have some drawbacks as well. The uniqueness of culture and lifestyle of is people might be endangered with the introduction of items from different parts of the world. For an instance, people in Japan rarely to be seen wearing a traditional dress called "kimono" because of the introduction of modern fashion from the West. Today, their government are looking for some ways on how to preserve this tradition and be passed to the future generations of Japanese.

In summary, the exportation of products might be an effective way to boost every countries economy. Unfortunately, these also entails a big question on the drawbacks it can offer such as endangering the identity of a country.