Crime is a problem all over the world. Some believe that crime prevention will make no difference, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Crime is increasing at an alarming rate.It has been seen that the crime rate is gradually increasing from the past decade.Incidence of rape,murder and extortion are stigma to society. There is always a diatribe among people,some assert that crime prevention will make no difference while others presume that it is not so, prevention may cause drastic difference. In my perspective crime can be controlled by adopting certain preventions.

To begin with,as safety is better than the cure similarly crime prevention will plays a pivotal role in the declining of crime rate in the society.Crime are of numerous kind for an illustration crime may be life threatening or sometimes crime are hazardous enough to create great loss. Firstly,the cases of robbery are common nowadays because of the lack of safety and precautions and one of the severe example is the robbery in the residential areas and in the local banks where the security is not immense. Secondly,the cases of rape which is a disgrace to the society and countless cases came forward in the recent past,mostly the cases are from the big metro cities. Thirdly,killing of an individual.Besides all these parameters the question evokes that how one can completely vanish such stigma from the society,the answer is the precautions and the preventions before the crime happen.

Moving further,the cases of robbery can be reduced by adopting certain measures such as keeping house under 24 hour surveillance of security cameras and also by fitting security alarms at particular places moreover by keeping a pet at home for example a dog etcetera by adopting such measures one can reduced the crime rate besides this the cases that can not be overweighed are the rape cases nowadays, in the rape cases the girls are the victim and one can not blame a girl anyhow for the on goings,it is just the mentality of few disgraceful men that must be changed and those dirty minds in which such disgusting ideas evokes, these could be stopped long ago, if the government made very strict laws against such severe crime such as death sentences and in addition to this it can be stopped by providing certain help line numbers through which a girl could ask for help at the earliest and also the provision of police sites after paradigm distance and by mutual steps of both individual and government one can reduced these cases drastically. Further more,the cases of killing can be reduced by knowing self defence or by keeping a weapon with self so in the most vigorous cases one could defend himself/herself.

To recapitulate,I would like to say that the crime rate will definitely reduced by adopting the measures and by becoming a responsible and active citizen of society and by being alert may also help in reducing crime in the surroundings.