Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Alternative medicine exists since a long time, but nowadays is becoming really popular. Sometimes it can be a valid alternative to the traditional medicine but unfortunately not always, especially if it's not used in a proper way.

Traditional medicine, is based on synthetic and chemical products which are very invasive in our body and they cannot solve any disease without causing some other issues. For this main reason, alternative medicine is becoming more popular than in the past, because it's based on natural remedies and treatment that can heal without any controindications.

Because of the minor effect of the alternative medicine, sometimes it cannot be sufficient in order to solve the disease we are trying to heal. Although sometimes it's not enough, alternative treatments can work as a placebo effect and so make the patient feeling better.

Despite the minor power, the alternative medicine can also be dangerous. This can happens especially if we don't follow the right indications of a professional but try to find a solution by ourselves.

Alternative medicine is becoming more popular than in the past and sometimes it's a valid alternative to the traditional medicine, unfortunately it's not always useful and sometimes can be dangerous. The way we can use it can make the difference and instead of provide a solution can be dangerous.