Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the World, particularly in their contribution to global warming.

What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Most of developed countries earn ample money from their industries such as manufacturing industry and chemical industry which unfortunately produce carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gas emission that have high contributions to global warming. As they are countries that earn the most benefit of the environmental destruction, I believe they must take higher responsibility to preserve this world and reduce the effect of global warming.

First of all, advanced countries ought to maintain green areas to reduce the amount of dangerous gases produced by their industries. It is a well-known fact that trees help to keep the balance of the gases composition in the air which is essential for most living creatures in the earth. Actually, this step has been taken by some of developed countries which is evidenced in the number of countries that cooperates hand in hand to preserve the tropical rain forest in Borneo Island, Indonesia.

Another preventive action that can be taken by industrialized countries to prohibit the global warming is to invest part of their income funding studies that have an aim to decrease the production of dangerous gases which contribute to the natural devastation. For example, there is research regarding machine modification that is safer for the environment is funded by Japan government. Although these studies do not directly reduce the global warming impact, it would certainly increase the possibility to have a better world in the future.

To sum up, the earth belongs to either developed countries or developing countries, thus preserving this world is not merely developed countries responsibilities. To reduce the environmental destruction made by human, all countries must work together utilizing all the resources that they possess to protect this world.