Industrialization and modernization are two important features of developed countries producing several hazardous environmental problems leading the most vital consequence as called global warming. In order to decrease dangerous effects of global warming, there are several measures can be taken by developed countries.

Carbon emission, undeniably the main reason of global warming, has been increasing day by day due to industrial activities of modern era. As the main source of carbon emission, consumption of fossil fuel should be prevented by decreasing the number of fossil-fuel based vehicles and making chance in transport systems toward to more environmental-friendly methods such as express trains, metros, electrically-working cars and buses. Although the main energy source is still fossil fuel, renewable energies like solar, wind, and biomass and geothermal should be used as alternative sources while restraining carbon release in minimum amounts to the atmosphere.

It is well-known fact that distorted biodiversity of planet because of extensive farming and deforestation lead to climate change. The diminishing and disappearing of useful microorganisms and plants using carbon as nutrient due to tremendous usage of pesticides and fertilizers and the pursuit of making more profit with over cultivation have corrupted the balance of the life cycle of Earth leading the increased temperature of atmosphere. In addition, uncontrolled logging causes deforestation which is another source of rise in planet temperature. Mining activities of developed nations disturb the ecological balance of the area with used different gases to purity the metals from the soil.

To conclude, industrial activities of developed countries on mining, agriculture and transport are the main reasons of global warming which can be under control and replaced with sustainable methods.