Economic progress is often used to measure a country’s success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country’s success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

One of the major criteria used to study a nation’s positive outcome is economic growth. Indeed, it is quite arguable that there are a number significant aspects to be kept in mind along with economic succession to validate a country’s growth. In this essay, other vital aspects would be analysed and compared with each other to achieve a way to demonstrate a nation’s prosperity.

At the outset, there are several vital factors which play consistent roles to rank a country among the comity of nations in the international stage. Firstly, self-sustainability of the country is considered a necessary criterion which meets local demands across a wide range of goods and products through production without relying on imports from other countries. Secondly, decreasing the gap among rich and poor people’s income in order to establish an egalitarian society is vital. Finally, a country’s success is mainly dependant on providing quality education to all its citizens.

Furthermore, among the various factors, one significant factor, which is the basic building block for a nation’s development, is education. For instance, in India, though weather, rainfall and agriculture fail during certain time periods, education gives a helping hand for millions of people for their survival and prosperity. Moreover, literates are not only able to work and contribute to their own country’s economy, but are also able to pursue their career in overseas countries. Therefore, the education far outbalances other factors considerably.

To conclude, the collection of above factors must be considered in mixed proportions to achieve a real healthy success rather than relying on economic progress alone of a country.