Every day traffic seems to get worse on our roads. How can we reduce the number of cars on our roads today? What alternatives can we offer car drivers?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undoubtedly, the world today is experiencing perceptible, increase in population not even in developed nations, but even in incipient countries. Due to this fact, nowadays, there is tremendous increase in traffic congestions on the road. Some people hold the opinion this is due to increase in personal vehicles on the road. Personally, I accord with this statement. In the below essay, I will enunciate some reasons and provide solutions, which can be taken to overcome this problem.

To begin with, there are multifarious reasons why traffic has increased nowadays. Firstly, in the olden days only those people who are rich, for example business tycoon and famous personalities such as politicians and film stars used to own the cars. However, nowadays, due to number of lending facilities available in the market such as every bank providing cheap car loans, dreams of many people have come true to buy a car. Secondly, earlier every home used to have one private vehicle, but this trend had changed now, in most of the homes, people owned more than one car. These are some of the main reasons, why numbers of vehicles have gone up on the roads and all people prefer to use their personal mode of transport.

On the other hand, there is no doubt; increase in traffic is causing various health issues to all people living in society, breathing issue for example. To overcome traffic problems, some people hold the opinion that; regime should come forward and take necessary steps. First and foremost, public transports should be increased in all the major cities such as increase in buses, trains to commute from one place to another. Moreover, there should be cycling tracks, which should be built, so that people are encouraged to use bicycle for short travels instead of using cars. Countries like Denmark and Germany for instance are already working on this initiative.

Furthermore, it is the responsibility of every individual to work on this cause. They can either do car pooling with their friends who use the same route for travelling In addition, they can use the facility provided by companies for pick and drop, as nowadays most of the companies provide this facility for their employees.

To recapitulate, indubitably, nowadays numbers of cars have increased on the roads. But, in case if regime can come forward to take minimal steps by increasing public transports facility, this problem can be reduced. Nevertheless, it is the responsibility of each individuals living in society to help in this cause.