Some people prefer living in a house rather than living in an apartment. Does living in a house have more advantages than disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, nowadays many people living in the urban area opt to live in an apartment rather than living in a house, whereas in countryside people still prefer a house over an apartment. In my viewpoint, living in both ways has its own pros and cons, which I will try to enunciate below.

To begin with, there are multifarious reasons why most of the people prefer to live in an apartment compared to a house. Firstly, most of the newly built societies provide additional facilities such as gym, swimming pool and in built sport stadiums for the indoor games. On the contrary, to avail these facilities in an individual house is quite expensive. Secondly, if we see from the safety viewpoint, many societies provide access inside the main building with an access card, which are only issued to the families staying in an apartment, undeniably this can prevent any unauthorized entry to the building, whereas if a person is living in a house, safety is major concern especially for old age people. Finally, there is always an electricity and fresh water back facility available in the apartments. By the contrast, some people have other conflicting views.

People who are currently staying in a house suggest others to live in a house because of these reasons. First and foremost, they think that, if you are staying in a house, than you own your land along with a house, whereas in an apartment even you have dwelling to live, you do not own your land. Moreover, living in house would be sometime cheaper, as you do not have to pay hefty amount in terms of maintenance charges which amplifying every year . Furthermore, in house you can maintain a beautiful garden, if you have interest in gardening, but one cannot explore this while leaving in an apartment.

To recapitulate, I think living in an apartment and a house has its own benefits and drawbacks. Moreover, it totally depends on individuals what options they choose which suit their need for better leaving.