formal education methods, where the teachers instruct the whole class and the students work alone, more reliable and produce better results than informal methods.

People have different views about whether or not which one of formal and informal education is better. I completely disagree with the view that formal learning methods are more dependable in improving students’ skills than informal methods.

For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to think that formal learning is more reliable. Firstly, informal learning methods are still useful in some countries, a good example for this is Indonesia, most schools are using informal methods where the students are more engaged and dominate in learning and teaching process. This leads to the growth of the students’ creativity. Secondly, the learning environment is more comfortable in which the teachers can interact with the students individually. There is no gap between the teachers and students and they feel like talking to and studying with their friends. Also, they feel free to ask questions and discuss about the problems they have in class. Finally, formal learning in which all class activities are commanded by the teachers tend to be disliked by most students, for example in Indonesia, where more students skip school as the strict rules of classes and schools forcing them to study hard.

In my opinion, it is beneficial for all students having difficulties in class and who are not good at some subjects to have teachers who are close to them like best friends. The students are no longer stressed and more straightforward about the materials which they receive. The teachers find it easy to teach effectively and there is no difficulties the teachers have so that the problems and obstacle in learning which the students deal with could be solved by working together and in this friendly environment, the study outcome would improve significantly.

In conclusion, I do not believe that educating students formally is more acceptable than adopting informal learning and the results would be more satisfying.