Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Despite nowadays our world has evolved under several point of views, we still not found improvement about a different source of energy. indeed , many individuals claims that is the government's responsibility to make much effort in order to address this problem. I agree with this affirmation because we have to look for other kinds of energies to avoid damage our planet.

First of all, alternative energy include all those things that do not use consume fossil fuel and this is a big plus for us. To be specific, they cause less or almost no pollution moreover they are largely available and environment friendly. There are several type of energy sources for instance: solar energy, wind energy, geothermal energy, hydroelectric energy, biomass energy, ocean energy and last but not least hydrogen energy. All ths energies are renewable and innocent for the environment therefore we can use them to endlessly.

In addition, by using the traditional energy, the production of carbon dioxide has greatly increased the warmth of our planet and this is the main reason of the so-called "global warming effect". Therefore this is why we must switch to a different kind of energy source as soon as possible. This is one of the duties of government, in fact they must make sure that numerous power plants with renewable energy should be created to prevent environmental disasters.

In conclusion, as far as I am concerned we must upgrade to a better source of energy for its conventionally before it is too late and the authority plays an important role in this change.