Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent decades, the exhaustion of energy resources has become a heated topic for debates due to its negative impacts on human life. In order to alleviate this pattern, government should promote substitute production.

Now that manufactures intentionally dump numerous smoke stacks into air every single day, demand for alternatives to carbon-rich fuels is always at high level. Environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar energy and wind power are conducive to green atmosphere. For example, instead of burning fossil fuels to generate electricity, solar energy can be used as an unlimited replacement. Moreover, our natural resources are scarce, which means it is impossible to take them for granted over generations. According to scientists, if environmentalists did not find substitutes sources from now, in the next generation, our Earth would likely to run out of current energy sources to supply for manufacturing as well as daily living.

In addition, new alternatives allow citizens to have various choices and, therefore, improve productivity of active plants. First, thanks to appearances of alternative sources, people are less reliant on gases and fossil fuels. For instance, that the number of commuters utilizing solar vehicles has rocketed in some latest years at the expense of the fossil fuel one contributes to the decrease in air pollution. Second, since citizens are susceptible to prices, new launch substitutes acts as an incentive for competitive market where people can use energy with lower prices. In reality, gas and oil used to the oligopoly in fuel market, however, people now are free to use all of devices and vehicles regardless of types of inputs.

In conclusion, as the demand for alternative sources of energy is on the verge of alarming, governments should take steps to promote this process immediately.