The idea of going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree of this statement.

Studying abroad is becoming a dream of many students in the whole world. But, of course, they will have shocking culture because every country has each unique difference. The uniqueness is sometimes cruel for many foreign students, because for the last many years they have done the same culture in their country. So, is it logic sense if student better to study in their motherland?

Actually, I am speechless of this. Staying at home and studying in local university were really shrinking my budget, but I was little being afraid of my job opportunities, because I just saw the job in my local area. But, how lucky I was, because in Indonesia-my country, the government gives more opportunity for the origin citizens.

Then, when I graduated from my college, many foreign people came to my country because my president had signed the trading global. This means my country can accept other countries’ citizens to be worker in my country. When I met them in company, I felt shocked because they have different life style. But, they learned so much, they appreciated I, and local inhabitant too. They said that, when they studied in the college before, they were usual with the differences, because they did studying overseas and they met many new friends from different countries. They said that this was hard but, this forces them to be flexible. However, we need time to understand each other. Now, we are in the strong team at office.

So, culture’s differences are exist to be learned not to be avoided. We feel awkward or uncomfortable if we meet different people. So the problem is not studying abroad, because different person has different background and different culture even though they are from same village. By meeting different habit, we will accept differences wisely.

To sum up, I think moving to another country for studying really gives more benefits for student, so I disagree whether students are better to stay at town. Because, they will miss many opportunities. If they are afraid of inevitable to encounter different culture, they can make self-preventing by religion. The religion is never be limited by area or country. The most important thing is we have to realize that culture is creation so we have to appreciate it.