Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective.

There has been a considerable debate about the question whether increasing the price of petrol will solve the traffic and pollution problems. A number of people are against this idea because they don't want to give more money for petrol while others who are ecologists want to protect our planet from the problems that are caused by this gas and support the idea. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages for the second group of people for several reasons.

First of all, the most important thing is to protect our planet not only because it is out home but also we will live our lives much better. For example, if the prices of petrol are increased, there is a chance for drivers to stop using their cars so often for a short distance and to walk more. Therefore, the air would be less polluted and society will breathe less dirty air.

My second point is that walking is undoubtedly healthy for all ages and even if there are people who don't make exercises, they should not forget that walking is one good train which cannot be underestimated. Naturally, there are a number of other ways to travel without using car and one of them is riding a bicycle. It is even more healthy than walking and it is one of the best choices which is quite fast, likewise really good for the human body and health, also doesn't brings any traffic or pollution problems.

My last point is that nevertheless increasing the price of petrol does not sound really good if the money goes for some worth causes I believe that society would not refuse and would agree with this suggestion. For instance, if they goes to companies which are trying to stop the pollution problems, humans would not make a problem. The other good idea is to be created velo-alleys and as a result people will consider for riding more often bicycles.

All in all, I strongly believe that protecting out world is with major importance and communities don't think much about the caused problems that are made by us and I think that the government should come up with more ideas like creating parks and velo-alleys for bicycling and to have more sport events.