It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents (for instance for sports or music) and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sport person or musician. To what extent do you agree that people are born with talent? Give example to support your answer . (250 words)

To born with certain talent is a gift of God. There are some people who have talent in certain games or music and this requires no any extra efforts to put in, while many others need training to become great player or musician. So, it is an agreeable sentence that some are born with certain talents.

Talent is needed to exhibit your performance in certain aspects. Say, we have many examples who have shown that the talent is inborn in some people. A.R.Rehman, Sachin Tendulkar and many others have proved to have great talent by their birth. Looking at them, I feel to some extent that some people have God's gift of talent.

While looking at other side, there are still so many who have to work hard to demonstrate their ability to prove that they can do well. And hard work makes them perfect. There are lot of cricketers for whom Sachin is an ideal player and they want to become like Sachin. So they work hard. I think, in every field, there are lot many other who still going to prove them as the best and that requires intensive efforts, and for them none other than training is the best option.

It is of no doubt that majority of people requires training to exhibit their talent. To be expert in particular area or field, one has to practice more and more. Taking an example of Lata Mangeshkar who is a great singer, many people have tried to become like her by intensive training on singing. But none of the singer reached upto Lata. So, it is the talent of Lata which will go with her and at that time, we may miss her.

To conclude, I would like to say that we miss some people who were not here with us, just because they had talent. So, I agree to a great extent that talent is a gift of God and many people have it since birth.