People who have original ideas are of much greater value to society than those who are simply able to copy the ideas of others well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Society needs intelligent persons for its betterment and growth. Those who copy others and project themselves as the best may survive temporary at high level in society, but not for longer time. We have observed the growing value of society by having knowlegeable and skiller persons.

People having original ideas can be greater value to society because they think differently and could up-lift the society. We have an example of Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India, who has made continuous effort to bring the level up of India, not only in terms of trade and commerce but also in the field of technology and international relations by exploring and implementing newer ideas. Thus, I feel that people with their original ideas are of much importance to society.

Sometimes, we saw that suddenly any country performed well and after few months or years we recognized that they had stolen views of others. South Korean Scientists had hacked the ideas of U.S. people, say Apple iphone. They have made phone with similar technology, but failed in quality. So their markets were remained higher for sometime but after realizing the fact, now people directed towards the original. Therefore, thefting ideas of someone makes you highlighted for sometime but definitely not in longer run.

To conclude, I would like to state that society benefits only by people having original ideas and remain successful. And people, who copy the ideas of others, were threat to society.