It is inevitable that as technology advances, goods made traditionally will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a big explosion of industrialisation in the 21st century due to the advancement in technology. Technology has not only eased our work in many ways but also improved our standard of living. Many people believe this improvement in technology has somewhere buried our culture in the dark. In my opinion, to some extent it true but it is people and government of the country to take steps to resolve this issue.

Since the arrival of the industrial revolution, most of the consumer goods are manufactured in mass and at a very low cost. On the other hand, goods made traditionally (hand made) take more time to produce and comparatively cost higher than factory made goods. For instance, cotton clothes made in a small scale industry take more time but are better in quality which makes the cost of manufacturing much higher. Due to this reason people prefer to buy goods that are cheaper in price. This situation has made situation tough for traditional manufacturers and they struggle to survive. But, various steps can be taken to save these small scales industries.

It is the responsibility of people and the government of the country to save countries small scale industries where good are made traditionally. Government should help these small scale industries and encourage them by helping financially. Moreover, they should advertise on the TV and newspaper to buy goods made traditionally. people should be made aware on the importance of handmade goods so that people buy these goods.

To conclude, it true that technology has affected small scale industries and it's a high time that we along with the government should find ways and means so that we can overcome this situation and save our small scale industries.