It is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals.

There is no doubt that most businessmen look for educated and experienced workers in order to take on at their company in today’s world. Enlightened and qualified employees can do numerous acceptable lots in attempt to develop the company. Some argue that older workers are suitable for an industry because of their experiences whereas others prefer new and young ones. The purpose of this essay is to discuss opinions of both sides.

Firstly, some claim that older laborers have sufficient experience and they shouldn’t be superseded with young employees. For example, older workers may have experiences about ten or more years and throughout this time they can encounter several difficulties at disparate work conditions and they are able to draw conclusion from such predicaments. Thereby, they can also deal with crucial issues in the future of work’s life. For this reason, older laborers are appropriate for taking on according to supporter’s reflections.

Moreover, older employees guess comprehensively while determining something at the matters of the work. So, the young tend to make up one’s mind in a flash since they are more impatient than the old and again lack of efficient job experiences. The old workers also ponder upon the situation and what their decision may bring about.

On the other hand, those who disagree with supporters’ thoughts have their respective points related to the subject. They believe that young employees are inclined to use modern technology for doing work and they are more progressive than older ones. Nowadays, young people graduate the universities which are catered for with novel technological facilities and students are taught how to use them. Therefore, their technological knowledge excels others and also companies require workers who have superior education at using technology.

In summary, after discussing the points of both sides to draw conclusion is arduous. However, in my view, companies should take heed of employees’ experiences and hence they should select elder people for taking on and young laborers should benefit from their experiences about a couple of years.