In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology , for example world wide web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive.

In this modern era, human life is pampered under the lap of technology. Presently, information technology has provided a plethora of comforts to people from a couple of decades. According to my point of view, the postive impacts of information technology have overtaken its negative effects.

There are multifarious points to shoreup the merits of information technology. First and foremost, world web and communication by mail has turned the world into a global village. For instance, the trade and business companies propagate their branches to various countries. As a result of it, they are able to elevate currency, save time and make good commercial relations. What is more, the information technology brings gigantic revolution to the education field. To be specific, it widens the horizon of once knowledge by providing instant information through sites such as wikipedia and so on. Moreover, public can take benefits of online classes. Consequently, the people are able to learn so much without wasting a large amount of money.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, information technology sector has given a plethora of employment to general public. Moreover, they are served with best facilities and therefore their standard of living is hiked. Besides this, making global friendships become easier by social sites such as facebook, twitter and so on. Hence, universal thinking can be formed and world will enjoy healthy, symphonic environment. Futhermore, it is fastest mean of communication thus it becomes easy to transfer data from one place to another. By contrast, it also have some demerits.

To begin with, information technology has almost eliminated the role of postman these days. To be specific, mails are prefered to send information instead of letters. As a result of it, postman employment is at alarming rate. In addition health crisis are faced by people on account of spending more time in front of silverscreen.

To recapitulate, life has undergone dramatic changes over a couple of decades and people enjoying alot under the gifts provided by technology. Undeniable, it have some negative effects but its advantages have overtaken its drawbacks.