Lectures were used in the past as an old way of teaching a large number of students. As new technology is now available for education, some people suggest that there is no justification for lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teaching is only tool by which the human are being educated , education system gives the privilege to the pupil to learn the subjects very well. Now – a – days , education system has been changed in ample varsities with new technologies to study . In this discussion context , I would like to justify about the new technology that indeed , it is needed.

In the commence, in previous decades the tradition to teach a large no. of pupils in single class was not so relevant , because one teacher teaches from one location and to catch the activities of student and know the last bench students’ understanding was some short of difficult. To educate the pupil with practical knowledge is also not facilitated comparatively.

In further discussion , the new technology of computer age and internet age have brought the revolution in the education field . Distance learning has been grown up more by the collaboration of the computer and internet technologies. For instance , if a student is unable to attend the regular classes, he could be comfortable to study at home and could do the job also . In varsities , to teach the large no. of students with display screens is also helpful . In rural area the students could get the education with help of video conference where the less availability of good infrastructure and good teachers.

In gist , I would like to say that after the introduce of latest technologies the education is being spread the all corners of world . This is helping to replete the curiosity of pupils. Though there is proper guidance required through the teachers , the new age of education has been embedding its mark.