A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

The growing tendency of cinema has been increasing the violence in our society. Therefore, our young generation has been affected badly through violent TV programs and movies. Hence, I am completely agree that nowadays TV and cinema has shown more violence which may affect our young children. Although, one might be well-aware of these problems but, the bottom line is, how we can overcome them?

The film and TV industry people have more focus on making commercial movies and programs, in which they have shown more action, glamour and unrealistic things. So, people are influenced by such stuff, especially our young adults, who have followed their favorite heroes. For example, a child does not understand scenes behind the camera, he is only pursued what he has seen on the big screen. Then he implemented this entire thing in their real life, which causes the violent acts. As children feel over the moon while watching movies and think heroes are the big cheese. These stimulating movies force our society to committee violent act.

Ultimately, solutions are there to handle positively. So, parents and censor board, both are the elementary factors to keep check and balance on their respective sides. Censor board banned such movies, which are destroying our future. On the other part, parents need to take control, what their children are watching. And, they also need to go to the extra miles to make friendly relation with their children. Hence, they may have freedom to speak and share his feelings with their parents. Consequently, we might be able to reduce violence in our society and save our children.

Overall, the amount of violence shown on TV programs and in cinema would affect our children's thinking ability. Such shows are creating obstacles for parents to keep their children safe. If we cannot wipe out this problem completely then we can minimize it up to some extent.