Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or dis agree?

The growing tendency of advertisement has changed the attitude of the consumer. Hence, we have seen advertisement everywhere around us on TV, internet and even on our mobile phones. Therefore, people are badly affected and forced to purchase those goods, which are actually not their real need. I completely agreed that the effect of advertisement may detract our society.

Advertisement has made our society more brand conscious. People preferred to buy those products which are more popular among others. Therefore, people forget about bread and butter of their lives and get conscious about fantasy world. Hence, leading brands made advertisements beyond the limits of desire. For example, they influenced people especially young children by showing latest toys, clothing and mobile phones. Consequently, this can put enormous pressure on parents to buy such products, which are unnecessary. Thus, these lead us towards the luxurious life, where desires are unlimited.

Moreover, many countries have promoted cigarette and tobacco's add films. Even though these products are promoted by our leading celebrities. Therefore, people influenced especially teenagers or college boys. Whereas, these products need to be completely banned. Subsequently, this leads our society towards chronicle diseases.

Overall, companies made advertises more eye catch to grab the consumer attention through which they make their sales high. Resultant, people get more trendy and conscious to live luxurious life. So ultimately individual is responsible to live his life wisely.