Many people believe that international tourism has negative implications on their countries. What is the reason for it? What can be done to change the negative attitude towards international tourism?

Advancement technology has made air travel across the world possible for everyone of all levels of incomes. This leads to an increase in the number of international travelers. However, the evolution of international tourism is responded with numerous of dismay, mainly from the local community. This essay will present the root causes of local residents bearing hostile attitudes towards foreign peoples and the solution to this problem.

To begin with, the main reason of local people censured on foreign tourists is their contribution to the environmental degradation. In many countries, numerous of their tourist attractions are bearing on scars of vandalism. While other places of interest are also gradually being treated into what are comparable to rubbish dump, despite all attempts by the community to reduce the wastage. Moreover, where certain travelers travel on a shoestring, they often camp on the streets with tents in order to be economically wise. As consequences, this has significantly impaired the cityscape of the country. Thus, this clearly explains why the local people are being unreceptive toward foreign travelers.

To prevent this issue, government should pass stricter laws on littering and graffiti. This begins with the implementation of heavy penalties on the vandalism and littering bugs and persistent patrol by this law, where it is nearly impossible to find trash in the public places. Secondly, local authorities can also change the behavior of the foreign tourist through education. While advertising the beauty of these areas, the media should strive to raise the awareness of prospective travelers about the importance of protecting these sacred places.

As a conclusion, it has clearly shows the root causes of the inhospitable feeling of the local people have for the international tourists. It is felt that this problem only can be solved through the provided solutions above and together with joint efforts of both locals and foreigners.