Some practical skills such as money management should be taught in high school. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and real life examples.

Often, people debate whether the secondary institutions should made certain practical skills compulsory for the students. One of the favorite practical skills that frequently spark debate is money management. However, having an understanding of monetary manipulation is a skill that everyone in the world needs to have at least basic knowledge. Thus, it is believe that such course should be taught in high school as it can help to instill good business sense in young people as well as prepare them to be autonomous in making financial decision in their later lives.

To begin with, one of the merits of educating young individuals about money matters is that it often fosters business later in life. For instance, Warren Buffet, one of world famous billionaires, mentioned that one of his key successes of his career is being taught by his father on how to manage money at his childhood years. Consequently, this financial habit has grew on him and made him to become a successful businessman. As this show, providing young people with financial information at early stages will helps to develop a financial mind-set upon them which will benefit them in future.

In addition to that, teaching adolescents about how to regulate their funds helps to prepare them to be independent. For instance, during my high school years, I was honored enough to be enrolled in an accounting course, and one of the units in that course actually taught me on money management. This particular course has prepared me well in making financial decision that I had faced during my university years where I was away from home. As my experience shows, young individuals should be taught on money management as this will guide them to make financial decision independently as they faced throughout their life.

As a conclusion, there are clear advantage of teaching monetary management at early age as it not only will cultivate adolescents to be successful and independence in their later life. Thus, it is hoped that governments can strictly impose monetary practical skills in high schools so that every high school students can be exposed and benefited from this type of education.