Many young people change their jobs and careers. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a dramatic increase in the change of jobs and careers of youngsters. Is it argued by many that this phenomenon is mainly attributed to the wish concerning seeking better working environment in the youth. In this essay, I intend to explore the sources of this problem and whether this shift is positive or not.

In my view, many young people change their jobs and careers for the sake of more challenging and competitive working environment. They may feel bored with doing rituals day by day and would like to try in a completely new corporation. The latter job may be more attractive to them by the wealth and chance of promotion in career path that it offer.

On the upside, when taking on a new job, young people may be more motivated by new and appealing things, thus making them perform better in jobs. Moreover, new jobs always contain challenges that require people to be familiar with. They also stimulate creativity, diligence and self-discipline in employees. In consequence, workers will create more products for the company.

On the other hand, when it comes to the disadvantages, the shift in jobs and career costs not only the organization but also the individuals that take it a great deal of time and money. To the corporations, it is a tremendous damage when employees abandon their jobs because of the cost companies must cover in new recruitment and training staffs. It also takes youngsters a long period of time to be familiar with all the tasks. Moreover, the cost of shifting their accomodation to the new areas should be taken into account.

By ways of conclusion, that many young people change their jobs and careers contains benefits as well as drawbacks. It is my personal view that youngsters should carefully find out about their companies and the opportunities that can be got at first to ensure that it is an ideal place to grow and get promoted in the long term rather than always taking shifts in jobs.