Nowadays, some employees give increasing importance to employing peope with social skills in addition to good qualifications. So it is widely accepted that social skills are as important as good qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, the selection criteria of employees have changed significantly compared to olden times. Companies tend to pay more attention to the communications skills of workers. From my perspective, i think strong social skills are as important as good qualifications, although the positive effects of academic achievement is evident

To begin with, there is a widely accepted notion that academic achievements can creat a better impression to the company, as it demonstrates how much contribution this person can make to the company. However, this does not mean the candidate will be part of the organization. More often than not, those with higher literacy level may find it difficult to interac with colleagues due to poor socializing abilities. In contrast, workers with sound communication skills can easily find themselves in the right position inside the company, enabling them to contribute to the team or the department effectively and make the operation more productive.

Secondly, excellent interaction abilities these days, are too important to be ignored. This is especially true for those in the senior positions, who need to be confident enough to deal with all kinds of issues reasonably. For example, a well-spoken company ambassador will be more likely to maximize the interests of the company during a business co-operation. This can be seen in the sales position, as the top sellers are always associated with outstanding social skills.

To conclude, it is reasonable to conduct that communication skills play an important role in the workplace these days, as it benefits not only to employees but also to the organizations