Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Over the recent years, there has been enormous development in the technology and they also affected to people’s personal relationships. In this essay, I shall explain benefits and drawbacks of the new invention.

To begin with, the new invention of communication technologies have radically changed and affected person’s life. They are more and more connected with computers and internet and also talk to their families, friends and relatives through social networking sites like Face book, We Chat and so on. Moreover, the invention of email technology could change the traditional way of letter writing and telegrams. This is very effective, private and faster than other letter writing methods.

On the one hand, there are benefits in different areas like education and business world. Students can easily get lessons, suggestions, and tutorials without going and meeting teachers at their home. They can learn from teachers through online video calling applications like Skype, Viber and so on. However, in the business world, employers could easily arrange online meeting without travel. This is the time consuming and money saving way for both.

On the other hand, there are some downsides of the overuse of technology, it’s really minor than benefits. People are more striking with computer’s screen and ignores to family members. Sometimes maybe happen to change their behaviors and attitudes towards to their family. As a consequence, people can forget verbal and face to face communication.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that there are some factors of technology affects in people’s relationships. I believe that there are more advantages of that than the disadvantages.