In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

University education is important and essential stage for every person in life. In some countries, people could encourage to do paid work or travel before they go to universities studies. Between the one year, people can learn new things about life and also learn importance of university education, monetary gain. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of students may be travel or work before university education.

To begin with, there are several drawbacks to support that it’s totally time waste process for them. Perhaps the most significant disadvantage is that if people could to do work or travel in one year, they may be possibility to distract from their university studies. In addition, they can more attract to earn more money and they can also try to travel more different place in the world without worries about their studies future.

On the other hand, there are some benefits to support that students must be travel or work before go to universities education. The most essential benefit is that they have to get new experiences and knowledge about life they never before do. Furthermore, they could also understand about in which they can make career. In which times, they can different people, go to different place, so something new experiences.

In conclusion, on balance, there are equal numbers of advantages and disadvantages to students can travel or work between one year before go to universities. I believe that this is an important decision for students and their parents what they do after high school studies.