In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

It is thought by some people that young high-school learners should be worked or gone travelling for a year before entering the universities. This trend would create certain benefits, but there will also some drawbacks.

On the one hand, when young students stop to study in a short time would arise some disadvantages related to losing learning motivation. One evident weakness is that many students are likely to discourage because of their future learning. It finds hard for them to commerce a new journey due to forgetting what they have learned at high schools. It is assumed that if students experienced the wonderful trip or had the part-time job, they would not go on studying. The anwer is they feel more comfortable and relaxing without getting stressed with a huge assignments. Therefore, hesitating to study makes students lose their learning inspiration.

On the other hand, it is obvious that when students enroll immediately at the universities, which would bring about a range of benefits in terms of widening their knowledge. Firstly, students may have a great opportunity with new lessons. For example, when a student majors in English, they will be trained how to become a good English teach with useful techniques and various lesson plans. They make more different to use what to learn into practice based on the training sessions. Secondly, technical usage or presentation skills are not occurred in the high school curriculum, which may assist students to develop their horizons.

In conclusion, there are plus points for students to delay their studying for a year regarding insight developments. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of absence of learning inspiration.