People living in big cities face several problems. What are these problems? What can be done by governments to solve these problems?

It is true that there are a number of problems that residents in bustling cities have to face with on their daily basis. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, the governments can take steps to mitigate these potential problems.

The first reason people living in big cities is that residents have struggled with the high costs of living such as accommodations, expensive tuition fee of their children or even food. Secondly, these cities are ideal places to cluster a large number of industrial zones, so the crime rates are also increasing rapidly. The third pressure is that toxic gases from the use of vehicles are the main cause of poor air quality, which makes city dwellers suffer from respiratory diseases. Take Ha Noi capital as an typical example, this city has released the high amount of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere on a daily basis. As a result, urban life is more and more stressful and unhealthy owning to development of the industrial era.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to tackle these problems. To improve the quality of life, the government should create more job opportunities for inhabitants. This action can alleviate the committing crimes and support the labor force to pay for the expenditures. Additionally, the authorities need to properly distribute the balance between city dwellers and rural areas to promote economic development in remote provinces. Imposing the heavy taxes of commuters who use the private vehicles is essential to reduce the threat of environmental pollution. Furthermore, public transport system should be upgraded to encourage people’s participation.

In conclusion, despite coping with several problems when individuals live in the metropolitan areas, the governments could certainly conduct a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for all city inhabitants.