The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich are becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

It is believed that economic imbalance between the affluent and the underprivileged is greatly widening. Such income inequality could cause several problems, and the measures should be identified to address this issue.

It is possibly said that there are two major reasons for this disparity. The first cause is that residents are not able to access to higher education, as a result, the labors are insufficient qualifications as well as experience to get a well-paid job. Particularly, it is an ongoing problem that the small amount salary of unskilled workers are unlike to meet their daily demand. The second reason is that as the poor cannot afford to better healthcare services such as vaccination or fine treatment, they might easily contract some infectious diseases including malaria or flu. Therefore, the public health of one country would deteriorate if dwellers were living in extreme poverty.

To tackle these worrying concerns the authority should have better strategies to minimize the discrepancy between the wealthy people and lower classes. Firstly,

Higher taxes should be imposed on the rich that could mitigate the income inequality. Additionally, this large amount money can be used for providing free food or building more public houses for the lowest income workers. Secondly, the government should create great opportunities for residents, which not only reduces poverty, but also improves greatly living standards of citizens. Finally, public health should be taken into consideration by reducing hospital fees and implementing community immunization against contagious diseases.

In conclusion, education and health shortage are two severe repercussions of the unequal distribution of wealth. Also, the government could levy heavy taxes on the rich and enhance education along with community health for the poor.