In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and business to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that companies and factories should be moved to suburb areas rather than gathering in the downtown. This trend of some countries would introduce both advantages and disadvantages, but in my opinion I think the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, when industrial zones have significantly grown in the big cities, which may pose a threat on traffic and polluted environment. One evident weakness is that when many vehicles deliver products or raw materials from place to place, this causes the congestion at peak hours. In other words, the traffic situation is getting worse because of road accidents which are unavoidable with the thick density of traffic participants. Another reason is that it is a big burden on the people’s inhabitants. Smoke and waste discharged from business areas is a main culprit to destroy the fresh rivers, lakes even oceans. For example, Thi Nghe river of Viet Nam was never clean because surrounding companies have discharged a huge rubbish and water waste into it.

On the other hand, I argue that the advantages of this solution would prove to be worthwhile in terms of distribution’s labor force and environmental improvement. First, when industrial zones are located in remote areas in which will attract employees from different places. It is also able to create new job opportunities for local people. Second, this relocation brings about a range of benefits for citizens in noise pollution. Noise from giant machines or human activities will be released remarkably when these companies have not existed in the cities.

In conclusion, there are minus points to traffic and pollution. However, it seems to me that its advantages would be more important regarding attraction’s labor work and noise pollution.