Nowadays, social media should include more good news in their publications. Do you agree or disagree?

To increase the viewership, many publishers have recently exaggerated the bad news, while many people prefer to more positive news contained in the media. Personally, I completely agree that good news should be frequently reported in news coverage.

There are two major rationales why negative news dominating the headlines have an adverse influence on society. Firstly, this type of news may keep viewers in a state of stress as well as lead them to experience trauma. In Vietnam for instance, this country is facing with fatal epidemic called coronavirus, however, the large number of people passed away that posting publicly, which renders to instil fear in their minds. Secondly, frequent exposure to tragic news events may distort readers’ perception of reality that means members of the media solely concentrate on sensational journalism regardless reliable news or not. As a result, this shapes reader’s outlook on society in a pessimistic way.

However, I believe that good news covered in the media are able to bring about a range of benefits in terms of desirable psychological implications. On the one hand, it helps viewers become more optimistic because of encouraging messages. In particular, the patients who suffering serious health diseases such as lung cancer or blood cancer were actually raised their spirits. The explorations about new medicine or therapy on the newspapers are like panacea which stimulates them to struggle with their sickness. On the other hand, the beneficial news also restore human’s faith in the community, which not only inspires individuals to work but also study. Additionally, such meaningful stories are undoubted to uplift people to become happier and have a sense of fulfillment in their lives.

In conclusion, for the justifications I have mentioned above, I am convinced that trustworthy news related to being more motivated in the society may play a crucial role in human’s life, so that these should take place with high frequency in social media.