Some people could be naturally good leaders. Others believe that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that leadership is a blessing given at birth, while others believe that it can be developed through practicing. From my perspective, being a leader requires particular traits, many are innate and few are enhanced thanks to learning.

On the one hand, there are a broad range of explanations why a massive proportion of proponents support the idea of natural leaders. In fact, various studies have pointed out that this characteristic is based on the genetic field. For instance, for such people like Bill Gates, he dropped out of school, even he did not enroll in higher education, however, he still became an owner of a successful organization with thousands of employees - Microsoft. He ran the company to become one of the most well-known organization related to information technology over the world, and this particular trait is also believed to be innate.

On the other hand, many suppose that leadership skills can be learnt through one’s up-bringing. To begin with, being a leader acquires numerous qualities such as discipline, resourcefulness, charisma, passion and energy so if directors or managers want their employees to abide by their instructions, they should expert in their sector. Furthermore, if the leaders do not take part in any intensive training courses or workshops to boost the experience, they will make inappropriate decisions and lack persuasion, which will demotivate the staff in the workplace. Thus, the credibility will be reduced greatly if the heads stop learning.

In conclusion, I believe that becoming powerful leaders need both genes and cultivating unceasingly. There are many people born without natural leadership skills that can still become good leaders in the future.